Weekend Wrap-up

Guys. I painted a room in our house allll by myself. I feel like such a big girl.

20140324-090151.jpg

I knew it was going to be a monster project (covering the darkest of red paint with the lightest of blue) and it was- but I’m super happy with how it turned out and the little bathroom feels twice as big as it used to be! There’s a couple spots on the ceiling that need to be fixed (I got a little excited with the extension pole roller) but other than that, I plan on hitting up Marshall’s for some decor to finish it completely.

20140324-085532.jpg

Shur- Line 1000. Best tool I bought for this project, hands down.

Shur- Line 1000. Best tool I bought for this project, hands down.

^^ that edging tool? That’s the reason I still have hair.

20140324-085541.jpg

The plan was to complete the project during Gabby’s naps throughout the week. She decided that wasn’t going to work for her, so I set her up in the pack’n’play and turned on Henry Hugglemonster. According to internet ‘doctors’, that choice means that Gabby’s IQ dropped by at least 4 points. Sorry babe, you seem pretty smart to me, but I’ll teach you a couple more words this week to make up for it.

20140324-085552.jpg20140324-085924.jpgWednesday- started project.

Thursday- worked. No project time.

Friday- looked into the project room, sighed, and ignored it. Still trying to get primer out of my hair.

Saturday- went for a run with SIL, then finished project in the afternoon! Still ignoring ceiling spots. Still ignoring. Also completely missed a patch by an outlet, but I already washed the paint brush, so… ignoring. If you come over sometime soon and you find the patch in under 30 seconds, you get a prize.

Here’s a few other weekend pictures.

20140324-090123.jpg

*sigh* I’m just… blessed.

20140324-085931.jpg

^^ much needed painting break. Thanks for covering my face, pumpkin sugar.

OMbre'd the Hair!

OMbre’d the Hair!

20140324-085510.jpg^^ only gloves we could find before an early morning run.

20140324-085940.jpg^^more painting breaktime.

20140324-085445.jpg^^ Liverpool gametime cuddles.

Enjoy your Monday!

~M

P.S. Ya’ll should make this for dinner tonight, it rocks my socks big-time.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Weekend Wrap-up

  1. jodi

    How have I missed these last posts? I feel like Lent is over, and there are still 20 days of it left! :-) So glad you’re back in the blogging saddle. And Gabs could not be cuter. And Katie, I totally did the same thing with Famous Wafer dessert. I just didn’t bother looking for noodles left in the cake… just carefully adjusted the whipped cream to cover the holes. (Shame….)

    Like

Leave a Reply

