Downhill from here

Happy Tuesday to you!

Last night I struggled to commit to waking up early to fit a workout in before work this morning.

Really struggled.

But I persevered, got myself up at oh-dark-thirty this morning, and headed off to the gym! Once I’m up, the rest is pretty much downhill- I threw on my workout gear, grabbed my water bottle and considered coffee… nah, too early.

I got in my car and cranked up K-Love, and jammed all the way to the gym. I will admit, I felt a little proud of myself.. You go girl, you totally committed and you got yourself up! Now just make it count and you’ll get to just enjoy the rest of the day, with the workout part behind you. 

AND THE GYM WAS CLOSED!!

What? But I worked so hard to get here?! Does that count as exercise? Needless to say, I began the 12 minute drive back to my house and am now sitting here telling you guys about it. Because Joey wasn’t awake too excited to listen to me complain at 5:40 about the gym not being open.

As I write, I’m mentally preparing for an outside run instead. The first step outside is a tough one for me, but I always end up enjoying it and happy that I did it! This is me and my little sister after her first 5k- she did great!

Me and Limmy, proud finishers for the Modesto Pregnancy Center!

When I get back, I’m envisioning a yummy bowl of oats to fuel my day. And then let the crazy day begin! K and I are leaving tomorrow for Michigan for a dear cousin’s wedding- we are sooo excited! We’ll be sure to come back with pictures. In the meantime, I have to: find a dress for the wedding, stock the emergency bridal kit, make some meals for Joey, and clean this house up a little bit. And run…..

 

I’m OFF!!

~M

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

