TGIF

Today, I am a happy lil camper because:

1.) It’s Friday!! and…I have the whole weekend off! Being a nurse, I am not usually so lucky, so my mind is going a million miles an hour thinking of all the things I want to do!

2.) Its NATIONAL DAIRY MONTH!! Did you guys know that? As you can see, I am fully prepared.

3.) Its my Grandpa-in-law’s birthday celebration on Sunday. I think I’ll bake him something extra special. Not sure what yet, but I have a few ideas floating around in my head. Any suggestions?

4.) I am feeling extra joyful today! I had a long- awaited Skype date last night with one of my dear roommates from college, who now lives in Canada! It was so fun to hear how different things are there- and such a great growing experience for her & her husband to be in a place so far from home. I’m just thankful she and I are on the same coast! Plus, she’s a dairy girl- and told me that dairy products are about 25% more expensive there, major bummer. I’ll drink an extra glass of milk for her today. And maybe have some extra ice cream too. All for you, Amanda!

A mug of milk for Amanda- it might be her mug too! Oops.

5.) Friends are wonderful. Cherish the ones that you have, and tell them you love them! Whether new or old, near or far, I am just so thankful for every single one of them. Go hug yours. And I’ll hug mine. God is good!

6.) I’m going on a date with my husband tonight. I LOVE dates with my husband.

7.) I think I’ll take my pups on an extra walk this weekend. I have not always loved dogs like I do now- ask my mom. (Champ, R.I.P.) just kidding, he didn’t die. But if he had stayed with me much longer, things weren’t looking so good. Now I have 3 German shepherds, and until I have children of my own, I shall continue to treat them as if they are my babies. I’m hoping my kiddos don’t have issues with chasing cars and hip dysplasia, though.

tug of war- Jaz doesn’t like this game like these two do.

8.) Why did I do this to myself?

9.) I made about 4 billion meatballs last night to freeze for future meals. Joey loves these meatballs, and I feel accomplished by making meals ahead of time. Win-win.

10.) I love that it gets so light so early in the morning- I am an early riser, most always. I try to get my exercise in the mornings, it always revs up my body to tackle the rest of the day. Also, I’m getting better at reading the Bible in the mornings. Even on my days off, I want to wake up as early as possible to enjoy every minute of free time. (Admittedly, there are exceptions to this)

20120608-130307.jpg

ENJOY your weekend, eat some ice cream, thank a dairyman, and hug your friends.

~M

Leave a comment

Filed under Fridays

Leave a Reply

