Early Morning Favorites

I am not an early riser (aside from work). I love not having to set my alarm, being able to sleep as late as I want….it rarely happens, but I love it. As you’ve seen in M’s posts, she is the very definition of ‘early riser’. When we both lived at home and shared a room she would try to wake me up at oh-dark-thirty to go for a jog. (C’mon, Kate! You’ll feel sooo good after!) Key word here being ‘try’. I think she got me up maybe twice.

So when my brain was done sleeping at 4:30 this morning after sleeping for three hours, I laid in bed til 6 just on principle.

Once I did get up, I just wandered around my house taking pictures of things that I like.

1. Linen Scented Candles (They make me feel like I’ve done laundry…hehe)

It makes my whole house smell pretty!

2. Coffee table books….or just stacks of books in general.

All highly recommended reads ๐Ÿ™‚

3. The movie Mr. Holland’s Opus

Fantastic movie. Makes me cry every single time. But that’s just the kind of person I am.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. ย Coffee…and my Keurig.

My best friend in the morning!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. This plaque my dear hubby carved for me when we were dating! (the VOWELS of our relationship: lAugh, lEarn, lIve, trUst, and lOve. I love him.)

I have to brag just a teensy bit! He carved this out by hand and painted the words himself ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just some things I found while meandering about my house this morning at oh-dark-thirty ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Saturday!

-K.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Coffee, Family, Woodworking

Leave a Reply

