Crazy Monday

I love Sundays. They are my ‘free’ day. It is the one day I don’t have work or school and it’s usually filled with church, relaxing, and time spent with family and friends. Yesterday was no exception!  The only problem with Awesome Sunday is that its followed by Crazy Monday. My Mondays start at 4 am and end around 7:30 pm. However, today I am very excited about some new things on the horizon!

I already miss M- She and Joey left for Israel yesterday and I am still waiting to hear how the first leg of their trip went! It’s 12:30 am Tuesday for them now, so I’m sure they’re asleep, so I’ll have to wait to text her and see 🙂 I was kind of hoping she’d find some miracle Dead Sea product for me as my favorite face moisturizer was discontinued a few years ago and is now outrageously expensive…

It’s my last jar…..and I’m very sad.

I’m hoping M can scoop some seaweed from the Dead Sea and bring it to me…We’ll see. I’m tellin’ ya.  This stuff works wonders. I have yet to find a suitable replacement.

Secondly, I started a new woodworking project yesterday (Awesome Sunday) and it’s partially inspired by the movie Pride and Prejudice (the one with Keira Knightley and Matthew MacFadyen) which I have never seen but love the quote of his, ‘you have bewitched me, body and soul, and I love, I love, I love you.’ *sigh* It’s just so beautiful. So I sketched some pretty stuff around the words and started burning.

I’m currently into paisley patterns

I just used some scrap craft wood I had- super cheap at Michaels. Like a dollar.

It’s comin’ along!

Hopefully I can finish it tonight.

Thirdly, I started a new book recently- A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. I’m sure you’ve heard of it already. The book is fantastic so far. My Grandpa Cole gave me a useful tip on how to handle large books with a lot of characters- when you begin the book, make a list of characters with a brief (like two or three words max) description of who they are and use it as a bookmark until you’ve got it down. Works like a charm. Hopefully I’ll have a review of this one soon!

I’m a fast reader, but this one will take me awhile!

And lastly, M got this FANTASTIC (and when I say fantastic, I mean fan. tas. tic.) table from her husband’s younger brother. He made it in his woodshop class out of the rails from a staircase and some beautiful wood pieces. It’s a little higher than waist level- more at bar level and is perfect for a crafting table. I mean perfect. I feel kind of mean describing this gorgeous table especially since I have no picture to share. However. I am coveting this table and since I don’t have a big enough vehicle to smuggle it into I have decided to make my own. One of my friends’ father has a woodshop and has agreed to help me make my own table! This is an extremely rough sketch of what I am hoping to create.

I am hopefully finding the wood I need this week, and I will take MANY photos, I promise.

So, with all these cool projects on my calendar, it’s only going to get crazier for me this week! Oh! And I still haven’t found a cake recipe for M’s cake yet. I’m hoping to find one in Mom’s recipe box! We shall see….

Happy Monday!

-K

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts, Family, Woodworking, Work

One response to “Crazy Monday

  1. K!!! It’s M!!! I miss you sis!! We are here safe and currently in Tiberius, by the Sea of Galilee and it is INCREDIBLE here. We are a little sunburned and trying to get over jet lag but other than that, learning so much. It’s not quite what I expected, but in a good way 🙂 I feel much safer here than I thought. Our tour guide is awesome, Tony is his name. Anyways I can’t text- it costs like $12 a minute to call and something outrageous to text too, so we just paid $9 for an hour of wi-fi so say hi to mom and Linds and love u!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

