Trip to San Francisco

San Francisco is probably one of my favorite places to visit. There is so much to do there! Curtis and I went to visit my dad in SF a couple weeks ago for a belated Father’s Day visit and we did a ton of stuff! Dad knows all the places we like to go, and this visit was no exception 🙂

First we grabbed some lunch at Barracuda, a sushi place. I don’t even remember what all the different rolls were that we ordered, but there was a little of everything!

Dad and I shared…YUM.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Curtis’ Bento Box

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After sushi, I dragged the boys to FLAX. The best art supply store I have ever been to. It’s huge!

When you walk in, this is what you see…It’s a huge warehouse!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was the paper room. JUST the paper room!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stacks and stacks of sketchbooks……:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I could wander in here for hours! However, I did not. 🙂

After Flax, we ducked into a used bookstore while dad checked on some work stuff, and then grabbed a beer after. I love used bookstores!

*sigh*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yep. That’s a cat. Sleeping in a box of books. And no, I did not put that book there. Haha!

 

 

Ohh he makes me laugh 🙂 his ‘pensive’ pose

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A little (HUGE!) gift from my dad that we found in the bookstore…

I cannot wait to cook from this!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ever since seeing Julie & Julia, and reading My Life in France by Julia Child, I have wanted to try some French recipes! Boeuf Bourguinon….Beef stew. I would eat this even on day when its 110 degrees outside. Well, maybe not quite that hot, but you get my drift. Anyways, dad got this for me on the condition that I cook whatever he wants from it next time he comes to our house! Deal.

After the bookstore, we visited this crazy little shop called Paxton Gate. They have some taxidermy, weird plants, cool books and it’s just a little ‘treasure store’.

Curtis and a unicorn.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Crazy teeth! Not going in a lake for awhile.

 

 

Lastly, but definitely not least, we went to a Giants game!

Dad and me! Excuse my huge sleeve taking up the bulk of this photo. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FANTASTICALLY close seats 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Curtis and me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had a fantastic day, traipsing all over the city and spending time together. It’d been six months since we’d visited dad, so a trip was looong over due. All in all, it was probably the most fun day off Curtis and I have had in a long time 🙂

-K

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Family, Food Stuffs., Vacation

One response to “Trip to San Francisco

  1. Pingback: Bringing a New Name to ‘Picture Frame’ | dutch sisters create

Leave a Reply

