Honey Mustard Chicken

This is a recipe that I basically forced my friend to give me after he made it for Curtis and I one night. I have made it so many times since then- it’s delicious, and one of those dinners that makes you look like you went to culinary school.

Maybe I’m easily impressed. It is so. Stinkin. Good.

I made it tonight because by some miracle I had all of the ingredients in my pantry!!? Which isn’t that weird I guess, but whole grain honey mustard isn’t something I ‘just grab’ at the grocery store. Must’ve been hiding back there behind the three containers of taco seasoning I ‘just grabbed’ at the the grocery store. My radar for what I think I’m out of is seriously out of whack.

Also, I love how fast of a recipe it is- some nights ( I know I’m not the only one) I’m hungry but I just don’t feel like cooking. And I don’t feel like using what little energy I have to go out and get something. This is one of those recipes that requires less energy than getting in the car to get fast food, but not so much that you collapse midway through prepping this wonderful home-cooked meal.

You’re welcome.

YUM!

It’s delectable! Took an even shorter amount of time because I used canned green beans as a side. Curtis, for some reason hates fresh green beans (?) so that actually helped my ‘quick meal’ go even quicker 🙂

Takes 37 minutes, that’s it. (30 of which is oven time.)

Make this. You won’t be sorry!

All credit for this recipe goes to Tim. 🙂

Enjoy!

~K

Honey Mustard Chicken

6 chicken thighs, bone-in skin-on

1/4 cup flour

1/2 cup whole grain Dijon Mustard

1/2 cup honey

2 tablespoons chopped basil

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp pepper

1 Tbsp Olive Oil

Preheat oven to 375. Heat oil in frying pan to medium heat. Mix salt, pepper, and flour and coat chicken.  Add chicken to the frying pan and brown on all sides. Remove chicken, and place in a baking dish. Mix mustard and honey together, add basil and salt and pepper. Stir everything together, then pour over the chicken. Bake for 30 minutes. Halfway through, turn and baste the chicken.

Serves 4! Although, you can see from my picture I used 3 chicken LEGS instead of 6 thighs- ended up with leftovers, so I would say 3 legs or 6 thighs serve the same. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Food Stuffs.

One response to “Honey Mustard Chicken

  1. Pingback: I Don’t Even Know | dutch sisters create

Leave a Reply

