Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola

Sad story.

IMG_4778

I’m all out of peanut butter.

BUT it’s totally for a fantastic reason! So I guess it’s really not that sad of a story. Anyways, you guys know I love my classic breakfast combo- greek yog, bluebs, and that Fiber One cereal. However, I am about out of Fiber One and sometimes that cereal is as much as $6 (?!?!) a box! So, as much as I love it, I decided it might be time to search for a cheaper member of my breakfast bowl.

IMG_4776

Enter: Peanut Butter Granola. This stuff is highly addictive and pretty darn nutritious- yay for oats! And it’s pretty much as wallet-friendly as something can be. I made a small batch this morning because I was 1.) Hungry, and smaller batches take less time, and 2) I only had 2 TBSP of peanut butter left in my sad little jar.

IMG_4780

This recipe is simple and takes a total of less than 20 minutes! I would make a bigger batch if you can, though. Pretty sure this is all going to be gone before lunch.

IMG_4782

Have a wonderful Thursday, I’m off to a date with my mother in law!

 

~M

Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola

makes four 1/4 cup servings

Ingredients

2 TBSP creamy peanut butter

2 TBSP honey

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 tsp cinnamon, ground

1/4 tsp salt

1 cup old fashioned oats

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 325 degrees.
  • Spray cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray and set aside.
  • Combine peanut butter and honey in a bowl and microwave until peanut butter melts (approximately 20 seconds). Stir.
  • Stir cinnamon, salt & vanilla into peanut butter and honey mixture.
  • Add oats and stir until oats are completely covered in peanut butter mixture.
  • Spread out oat mixture onto prepared cookie sheet and bake for 12 – 15 minutes until granola is slightly browned.
  • Let cool until granola is crunchy.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Food Stuffs.

4 responses to “Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola

  1. Queen Willow

    cant wait to try this

    Like

  2. katepadilla

    I got really excited when my granola ran out the other day because it meant that I could try this one out! I doubled it of the bat, but added 1/2 cup sliced almonds and used 1/2 cup less oats. Smells delicious 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Wraps and Granola | Sisters Sharing

Leave a Reply

