Impatient Auntie K

I’m ready for a baby to be born….this post is basically just to vent some of my super amplified excitement and impatience. I know M is SO ready to be a mommy- cleaning and walking and cooking like a crazy lady! I am so excited to meet this little person! For the record, I think it’s a boy. I have no basis in fact, this is purely conjecture.

Folding 200 pounds (not joking) of baby clothes at work on Friday nearly pushed me over the edge and had me melting with every tiny sock I found a partner for.

SO CUTE AND TEENY!!

SO CUTE AND TEENY!!

Tiny story about baby socks. I don’t know if it’s their teeny tiny-ness or what, but I could be having a pretty bad day and if you whip one of these things out and wave it in front of me, it will make me smile. As a matter of fact, a friend of mine framed a baby sock for me and gave it to me when I moved out of town…..

:)

šŸ™‚

Makes ya smile, don’t it? Don’t lie, you know it’s cute.

As cute as baby socks are though, babies are cuter and I’m ready to see one. A very specific one.

~ Auntie K!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Family, Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

