Stopping to Smell the Roses

This past week has been such a whirlwind for me….and M too! I’m really trying to slow down just a little bit and remember to be thankful for those little moments that make me smile….(and also pray for patience!! I’m ready for a niece or nephew to arrive safely!!!!)

1. A husband and puppy who are happy to see me when I get home every night 🙂
IMG_0723
2. Some fresh eggs that my mother-in-law dropped off earlier this week….tested out a delicious recipe with these….

IMG_10773. Completed registration for a mandatory writing exam following a mini meltdown over the weekend.

4. Two sisters who….

IMG_0007

always help me keep things in perspective and amaze me every day with her wisdom (even though she’s just the middle sister 😉 )

IMG_0657and this one, who makes me laugh out loud in public places probably 2 times a week and also surprises me with her wisdom at the tender age of 17 and 3/4 going on 35.

5. This.

*sigh*

I’m discovering that it’s really really really important to take a minute, say a prayer, and take a deep breath before continuing with a hectic schedule.

Try it.

~K

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

