Hangry

How is it that I have time to feed a newborn 8-10 times a day but hardly manage to fit meals in for myself?

IMG_4782

11:15 First meal of the day- toasted muesli, frozen bluebs/Raspberries/blackberries, plain Greek yogurt

IMG_0271

snack: Dried Strawberries ( I deem this recipe a Pinterest fail. After 3 1/2 hours in the oven, these were still not chewy and dried like the recipe made it sound! These would probably need 8-12 hours at 210 degrees, with the door cracked open to let the steam out.) Still kinda tasty though!

My hair appointment went pretty well yesterday- got my hair chopped!! Leaving Gabs was hard, but I left her in the care of my mom (who happens to be a pediatric nurse, and conveniently studying Pediatric Advanced Life Support with me ) and I figured babysitters don’t get much more qualified than that. Gabby slept the entire time I was gone, making me feel like I didn’t miss too much of her sweet little life while I was gone- whew 🙂

As if leaving her once wasn’t enough, we ended up making some last minute plans with some close friends to go out for dinner to one of our favorite restaurants to celebrate a late birthday/end of grad school classes/brother being home- meaning we utilized my mom as a babysitter AGAIN… twice in one day. We were only gone 2.5 hours, but this time I cried when we left her. We had a great time going out (I enjoyed my first glass of wine in almost 11 months AND we got free dessert because our waiter threw away my *two bites* of leftovers I had asked them to box up- SCORE!) but I had a hard time getting my mind off of getting back to Gabriella. Again, she slept the whole time we were gone- seems like she didn’t miss us too much! Afterwards, we picked her up and then continued on to game night at our house!

20130322-053043.jpg

Apparently everyone is thinking real hard about their next move…

 

Back to today.. More studying, naptime, then a walk! Gabs loves the jogging stroller, which makes me a happy momma!

All the girls out on a walk! Gabs, me and Jaz

All the girls out on a walk! Gabs, me and Jaz

~M

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Family, Food Stuffs.

Leave a Reply

