Lindsey’s First Sushi

This was a HILARIOUS experience. As a person who loves sushi, I wanted so much for Puka (I don’t know when or where this nickname came from, but it is stuck tight) to love it as well.

It took a bit of convincing for her to try it, but I used a tried and true method- trickery. Just kidding!….kind of. She came with me to school on my ‘long day’, which is 830 am to 9 pm, and since she rode with me she had to go where I wanted to go.

I ❤ Sushi!

It’s my favorite sushi place, and I thought it was the best place to take someone who has only had bad sushi experiences. I just didn’t think it was going to be so comical. I promise that I did not stage these photos. This is real.

The Caterpillar Roll and The Sushi Mafia Roll and a Newbie! :)

The Caterpillar Roll and The Sushi Mafia Roll and a Newbie! 🙂

No joke. This is how she grabbed the first piece. :D

No joke. This is how she grabbed the first piece. 😀

IMG_1563

This was probably the cleanest method.

This was probably the cleanest method.

 

Although this one was effective...I like to call it 'The Alternative Fork'

Although this one was effective…I like to call it ‘The Alternative Fork’

 

'Knitting Needle Style'

‘Knitting Needle Style’

 

Had to soothe burning lips with some ginger :)

Had to soothe burning lips with some ginger 🙂

She gave the experience a 9 out 10, her explanation being, ‘Chopsticks suck.’

I give the experience an 11 out of 10 for entertainment and the usual 10 out of 10 for deliciousness 🙂

~K

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Favorite Things, Food Stuffs.

Leave a Reply

