Jasper Grows Up

Speaking of children growing older– my baby, Jasper, is getting humongous. He is no longer the teeny tiny little ball of fur he once was.

How precious is he, I ask you? At just a few days old...

How precious is he, I ask you? At just a few days old…

 

Now he weighs like, 40.

5 months/about 4 years in human age 🙂

Let me tell you something about this dog. I mentioned before that he is an indoor dog who is allowed in the bed. I thought I would be the one regretting this but after Curtis nearly got pushed out of bed the other night by our 40 pound ‘puppy’, I think he is now the one regretting it. Heehee!

He starts out sleeping at the foot of the bed and winds up….

IMG_1586

HERE.

In yo’ face. Literally, we wake up in the morning and he is sleeping between our heads. Not okay.

But apparently, we’re just a pair of pushovers over here. This does not bode well for us when we have children.

But of course, we’ll simply learn to say ‘no’. Cuz it’s that easy.

😛

~K

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Pets

Leave a Reply

