Grilled Flank Steak Marinade

We’ve been on a super delicious dinner kick lately. Don’t look at me! It’s all Joey. The two of us, we make a good pair in the kitchen. Oh, and in life too. 🙂

IMG_0754

Despite the glorious intense heat outside, we love the grill too much to neglect it. I whipped up the marinade and prepped all the food indoors with Gabs while Joey manned the grill. In less than 14 minutes (not including marinating time), dinner was born.

IMG_0752

IMG_0755

Maybe it’s because we were both starved? Maybe it’s because it’s summertime and everything is better in the summer? All I know is, we are making this again. And next time, we are having s’mores afterward!

IMG_0758

The marinade was quickly thrown together in about two minutes and not measured, but here are my rough calculations.

-1/3 cup olive oil

-1 TBSP minced garlic

-2 TBSP red wine vinegar

-1/2 cup soy sauce

-1/3 cup honey

-1/2 tsp black pepper

(plus salt and pepper on the steak)

We marinaded the steaks for about a half hour (it’d be even better overnight!) and then continued to coat it throughout cooking. For ultimate yum factor, serve alongside zucchini straight from the garden and roasted sweet potatoes thatsomehowtastelikemarshmallows. I’m not sure how that happened, but they seriously tasted like CANDY. And I like candy.

IMG_0759

Anyways, hope ya like it! I’m writing this post in the evening(now yesterday) and planning to wake up at 4:45 tomorrow(today) am for a early run. I still can’t believe I’m planning on doing it- and the only way I think I’ll follow through is if I make it official on the blog so looks like I’m gonna be taking an afternoon nappy tomorrow! It’s just too hot to go running any later and my jogging stroller has a flat. So… until I pump that up, I go solo and before the Gabby dearie awakens!

Eek!

~M

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Family, fitness, Food Stuffs.

Leave a Reply

