Black Bean Spinach Enchiladas

20130902-074322.jpg

 

Happy Labor Day! I hope that all you working people are enjoying a much-earned day off. Being a nurse and now mostly-stay-at-home-mom, Mondays have never had the ‘eh, its Monday’ feeling to me, because my schedule is pretty all over the place and I rarely work Mondays! Therefore, it’s a day that I usually enjoy because it’s a fresh new week and a catch up with the mountain of laundry recharge day after the weekend.

20130902-074333.jpg

 

Last night we took a stroll outside with our pack of dogs and got to enjoy an amazing sky show- I love that Gabby can sit facing forward in her stroller now and see this herself. What better way to learn her colors by looking at God’s own artwork?

20130902-074354.jpg

 

Confession time: We have this family tradition called Gourmet Burgers with Joey’s family every Sunday. Thank goodness I said ‘mostly vegetarian month’. Joey and I may or may not have inhaled 3 burgers between the two of us. Beef never tasted so good! And now we are ready for another week of mostly vegetarian. Which brings me to sharing this recipe for Black Bean Spinach Enchiladas from the Garden Grazer with you!

20130902-074141.jpg

 

This lady knows what she’s doing in the kitchen. I made this Saturday night for the Joester and I, after a sweet friend suggested this recipe for us to try. The green onions and cilantro add tons of flavor and the homemade enchilada sauce is a cinch to make and SO delicious! We subbed corn tortillas for the flour ones, and made homemade chips with the leftovers.

20130902-074156.jpg20130902-074208.jpg

 

20130902-074224.jpg

 

My tummy= happy tummy. Vegetarian enchiladas for the win!

20130902-074246.jpg

 

~M

1 Comment

Filed under Food Stuffs., God, Vegetables, vegetarian

One response to “Black Bean Spinach Enchiladas

  1. Pingback: I Don’t Even Know | dutch sisters create

Leave a Reply

